Kate Spade’s bags first came to my attention when I was in Manhattan in 2001.  I was amazed that a brand I’d never heard of was seemingly everywhere.  It was so popular that counterfeiting appeared rife with sellers on every corner.  Needless to say I did not, and never have, purchased a replica but it sparked my curiosity in the brand nonetheless.

Kate Spade bags are quirky, colourful and playful.  Every season there are twists on its core designs in the form of great colours, materials and embellishments.  The novelty collection is always such fun, often based on a theme such as animals, birds, fruit or pastimes.

Being the magpie that I am I finally took the plunge and added a Kate Spade to my collection when I saw Kaley in her golden glory.  Her seemingly simply design and subtle branding should not be underestimated.  I believe there is much beauty in minimalism and she adds glamour to any outfit whether dressed up or down. Check out more of Kate Spade’s style with Jemma’s Cobble Hill Krista in animal print.

ks-kaley-candle-champagne
Kate Spade Kaley bag in gold

It’s been reported that Kate Spade New York was founded in 1993 as an antidote to what its founders (Katherine Brosnahan and Andrew Spade) described as “the nothing black bag” that they saw on the streets of Manhattan.  Tell us what you think about Kate Spade New York’s bags in the comments below.

Rent authentic designer bags or earn money by sharing yours.

Love designer bags? Let’s share!  Discover our collection today.

Join our mailing list to hear more from us.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

